

Finalists announced for the 2025 Australian Stud and Stable Staff Awards

The Australian Stud and Stable Staff Awards have been a beacon of recognition, appreciation and motivation for industry professionals over the past 11 years. Racing Australia, Thoroughbred Breeders and Godolphin are pleased to announce the 14 finalists for the 2025 edition.

These 14 finalists embody the dedication and passion that define the backbone of our industry and the spirit of our great sport. Each finalist has demonstrated exceptional commitment and expertise in their respective roles, upholding the highest standards of professionalism and care for the thoroughbred, staff and fellow colleagues.

"The calibre of nominees this year reflects the depth of talent and commitment within our industry. Selecting the two finalists in each category was incredibly challenging, yet it was great to see the passion that everyone brings to the table," remarked Johan Petzer, Chair of the Stud and Stable Staff Awards judging panel.

The finalists for each category are as follows:

Administration and Ancillary Award - sponsored by Yulong Stud

- Ellen Hodge McEvoy Mitchell Racing, VIC
- Kathie Bakker Yulong Stud, VIC

Dedication to Breeding Award - sponsored by Magic Millions

- Verna Metcalfe Alma Vale Thoroughbreds, NSW
- Matthew Comerford Widden Stud, NSW

Dedication to Racing Award - sponsored by Australian Turf Club

- Jack O'Neill Thoroughbred Racing NT
- Tracy O'Hara Thoroughbred Industry Careers, NSW

Horsemanship Award - sponsored by Inglis

- Arda Tascioglu Freelancer, NSW
- Denis Gilmanov Segenhoe Stud, NSW

Leadership Award - sponsored by Victoria Racing Club

- Paul Reid Godolphin, NSW
- James Manning Godolphin, VIC

Thoroughbred Care and Welfare Award - sponsored by Queensland Off-The-Track

- Julie Bramucci Rafiki Equestrian, VIC
- Lauren Abbott LA Racing, QLD

Newcomer Award - sponsored by Hunter Thoroughbred Breeders & Thoroughbred Breeders NSW

- Nushish Mungur L & T Corstens & W Larkin, VIC
- Olivia Klug Michael Kent Racing, VIC

Congratulations to all the finalists of this year's Stud and Stable Staff Awards, along with the individuals who put forward their nominations.

It's important to highlight that the Stud and Stable Staff Awards are designed to amplify your voice and showcase exceptional talent within the thoroughbred industry.

The ceremony to announce the winners of the 2025 Australian Stud and Stable Staff Awards will take place on Monday, 26 May at the QT Hotel Surfers Paradise hosted by Ally Mosley and James Tzaferis.